SRO enters partnership with Sepang International Circuit

LinkedIn +

SRO Motorsports Group has announced a new partnership with Sepang International Circuit to co-organise and co-promote the Sepang 12 Hours endurance race.

Set to take place from December 4th to 6th 2015, the Malaysian endurance event is open to both Touring Cars and GT machinery, with SRO Motorsports Group concentrating on the latter. The initial focus will be to bring SRO’s experience and know-how in both the GT3-GT4 categories and in running long-distance events to Malaysia and to develop the Sepang 12 Hours to one of the must-attend events on the international motorsports calendar. The event will adapt the full technical and sporting regulations of the Total 24 Hours of Spa.

Benjamin Franassovici, who has developed the Avon Tyres British GT Championship into one of the most successful national GT series, will be the project manager for SRO Motorsports Group.

“We are very pleased to co-operate with the Sepang International Circuit on this project,” explained Stephane Ratel founder and CEO of the SRO Motorsports Group. “It is an important step for us, since we are building partnerships with high profile GT events in the Asia-Pacific region. Initially, the Sepang 12 Hours will be run as a stand-alone event, but it could well be a stepping stone for a fully-fledged Asia-Pacific Series.”

Share this story:

About Author


John joined UKi Media & Events in 2012 and has worked across a range of B2B titles within the company's automotive portfolio. Prior to joining the company, John worked for leading automotive design website, Car Design News. Currently editor of Engine Technology International, Professional MotorSport World, Professional MotorSport Circuit, and Transmission Technology International, John co-ordinates the day-the-day operations of each magazine, from commissioning and writing to editing and signing-off, as well managing web and social media content. Aside from the magazines, John also serves as chairman of the annual Professional MotorSport World Awards.

Comments are closed.