Creventic reports strong early interest for 2016 Dubai 24H

LinkedIn +

Despite being over eight months away, Creventic, organisers of the 24H Series powered by Hankook, have announced that the 2016 season opener in Dubai has already attracted a bumper entry.

Currently, 65 teams have already submitted their entries to participate in the 2016 Hankook 24H Dubai with a wide variety of GT3 and GT4 cars, silhouette cars and touring cars. 2015’s event saw a total of 89 cars compete at the Dubai Autodrome, the biggest in the event’s ten-year history.

“Of course, the GT cars battling for outright honours get a lot of attention, but the touring cars are just as important,” explained Daphne Gengler on behalf of Creventic. “It is this mix of GTs and touring cars that is a major factor in the success of our race, and it is nice to see that both categories show continuing growth. The only classes that have shown a slight decline over the past few years are the classes for diesel-powered touring cars, but these are getting extra attention and we are putting a lot of effort into attracting more cars in these classes.”

Creventic has stated that the championship’s regulations and class structure will remain largely unchanged, as will the entry fee for the race. As in previous years, the entry fee includes standard transport of a competition car and equipment to Dubai and back, with Creventic taking care of all the logistics.

Share this story:

About Author


John joined UKi Media & Events in 2012 and has worked across a range of B2B titles within the company's automotive portfolio. Prior to joining the company, John worked for leading automotive design website, Car Design News. Currently editor of Engine Technology International, Professional MotorSport World, Professional MotorSport Circuit, and Transmission Technology International, John co-ordinates the day-the-day operations of each magazine, from commissioning and writing to editing and signing-off, as well managing web and social media content. Aside from the magazines, John also serves as chairman of the annual Professional MotorSport World Awards.

Comments are closed.