Famous names latest to join virtual Indy battle

LinkedIn +

80-year-old Mario Andretti and two-time F1 Champ Fernando Alonso are the latest drivers to sign-up to the e-race at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. They will join a field of professional racing drivers in the Torque Esports/Engine Media All-Star Legends Trophy powered by ROKiT Phones on Saturday May 23.

Andretti’s e-sport debut and only Alonso’s second e-sport event, they will join seven Indianapolis 500 winners in the shape of Emerson Fittipaldi, Juan Pablo Montoya, Helio Castroneves, Gil de Ferran, Dario Franchitti and Tony Kanaan. 2009 F1 Champion Jenson Button will also compete.

The three-hour event will air on ESPN in the US and on Eurosport in the UK. A 90-minute highlight package will be distributed on 71 international networks.

Share this story:

About Author

Comments are closed.