Falken takes victory at NLS 12-hour Nürburgring

LinkedIn +

Last weekend, Falken Motorsports claimed the win at the inaugural Nürburgring Endurance Series  (NLS) 12-hour race on the Nürburgring-Nordschleife.

The team’s number three Porsche 911 GT3 R piloted by Joel Eriksson, Sven Müller, Jaxon Evans and Alessio Picariello achieved first place in the Nürburgring Endurance Series season race, while the team’s number four sister car managed sixth place with Ayhancan Güven, Côme Ledogar, Klaus Bachler and Martin Ragginger behind the wheel.

During the first six hours on Saturday the Nordschleife was subjected to a range of weather patterns, while Sunday’s race saw dry conditions throughout. The number three Falken Porsche 911 GT3 R pushed on during the ever-changing conditions, aided by Falken’s proprietary rain and slick tires. At the end of the first day the team was leading and finished just under a minute ahead of their closest competition.

When racing resumed on Sunday the number three Falken Porsche continued to deliver a commanding performance, and after completing 79 laps over a 12-hour period, the team’s car crossed the line in first place.

The season will continue on October 22, 2022, with a four-hour race at the 54th ADAC Barbarossapreis.

Share this story:

About Author


Lawrence has been covering engineering subjects – with a focus on motorsport technology – since 2007 and has edited and contributed to a variety of international titles. Currently, he is responsible for content across UKI Media & Events' portfolio of websites while also writing for the company's print titles.

Comments are closed.