Daytona Motorsport takes delivery of new fleet

LinkedIn +

One of the UK’s most established karting companies, Daytona Motorsport, has announced that it has taken delivery of a brand new fleet of Sodi RT8 390cc karts.

This €1m (US$1.09m) investment will see 35 new karts rolled out at each of Daytona Motorsport’s venues, with the first batch having already arrived at its Daytona Sandown Park location.

This will be followed by forthcoming deliveries at Daytona Manchester – which recently introduced its new Sodi LR5 Cadet karts – and Daytona Tamworth later this month. Daytona Milton Keynes – whose current fleet is the youngest of the four Daytona Motorsport circuits – will follow suit in early 2017.

The Sodi RT8 390cc karts replace the company’s existing Sodi RT8 fleet, which it launched in 2014 that utilize Honda’s GX390cc four-stroke engine delivering speeds exceeding 50mph.

“Here at Daytona Motorsport, we pride ourselves on offering our customers the very best, from the facilities to the driving challenge and of course the karts themselves,” said Daytona motorsport director Jim Graham.

“Sodikart is one of the most well-established and respected brands in the karting world, with their products regularly winning races and championships all around the globe, so it was a no-brainer for us to renew our contract with them.”

July 22, 2016

Share this story:

About Author


John joined UKi Media & Events in 2012 and has worked across a range of B2B titles within the company's automotive portfolio. Prior to joining the company, John worked for leading automotive design website, Car Design News. Currently editor of Engine Technology International, Professional MotorSport World, Professional MotorSport Circuit, and Transmission Technology International, John co-ordinates the day-the-day operations of each magazine, from commissioning and writing to editing and signing-off, as well managing web and social media content. Aside from the magazines, John also serves as chairman of the annual Professional MotorSport World Awards.

Comments are closed.