TOCA confirms 2020 BTCC entries

LinkedIn +

This article is also available in: Deutsch (German)

British Touring Car Championship (BTCC) series organizer TOCA has advised that all 30 entries are  now confirmed for the 2020 season following the entry approval deadline. Teams must hold a TOCA BTCC License (TBL) for each car entered.

There are 30 TBLs controlled by teams, with two further licenses retained by TOCA for its own use. In keeping with its objective of reducing the size of the BTCC grid, TOCA has again chosen not to allocate its two TBLs to additional entrants.

Teams will announce full details regarding the 2020 entries – including information on drivers, cars, sponsors, team names over the coming weeks – prior to the release of the finalized entry list in March.

The 30 confirmed entries for 2020 include one each from Aiden Moffat Racing, Simpson Racing, Speedworks Motorsport, Team BMR and Team Parker Racing. The teams with two entries each are AmD/Cobra Exhausts, AmD/Trade Price Cars, Ciceley Motorsport, Excelr8 Motorsport, Power Maxed Racing and Team Dynamics.

Professional MotorSport World Expo Awards winner West Surrey Racing returns for 2020 with three entries. BTC Racing and Motorbase Performance have also confirmed three entries. Team HARD will be the only team to field four entries.

Share this story:

About Author


Sam joined the UKi Media & Events automotive team in 2017, having recently graduated from the University of Brighton with a degree in journalism. For the newest addition to the editorial team, stepping into the assistant editor position signalled the start of a career in the subject he studied. Now deputy editor for Professional MotorSport World and Engine + Powertrain Technology International, Sam writes content for both of the magazines and websites.

Comments are closed.